Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Front of House

I used to have an aunt who, if you rang up, said "Hello dear ... just wait a minute until I put my glasses on will you". Truth is, body language when you are on the phone is important even if the other person can't see you.

So it was when I saw Mrs C. smiling as she talked to a caller. "Smile and the world smiles with you" as my mum always used to say ...

Actually my Auntie was a bit of a Royle family type - barely moved further than the triangle of telly - kitchen - telephone. But she was jolly too.

My last full day in the office before going on holiday and still plenty to do - but feeling fitter and more up for it. I tend to get excited about holidays when the seat belt goes on in the plane and not before ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.