(T)Rapt by Nature

By TRapt

Glorious Day in Acadia

Blip #4

What a fantastic day today in Acadia National Park!! The weather was great and the visibility was outstanding once the fog burned off. We spent the late morning/early afternoon shooting down on the coastline where the crashing waves were terrific! This one decided to blow right in my face. I quickly snapped the shot before shielding my camera from the resulting spray. Of the 200 or so shots that I ended up taking today, this one really stood out.

After we had our share of waves and spray, we hiked up Beehive Trail which is a rather steep grade with iron rung ladders and some fairly ominous cliffs. My fear of heights did not help me immensely on the way up but it was a great hike and I am glad that I did it.

All in all great day at a beautiful park. Katahdin next weekend! Let's hope there are more good days and more nice shots in the future.

TRapt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.