Bob20

By Bob20

My straw isn't long enough!!

I felt I had to do just one more butterfly blip after the wonderful response to yesterday’s, which you lifted to top place in the spotlight. Thank you so much.

Firstly press L for LARGE. This butterfly looks so miffed! I don’t think his straw is quite long enough!!

It was this, or one in flight and I felt the detail in this shot merited the blip as it truly does show the magnificence and intricacy of mother nature. Remember, this living butterfly is only a few centimetres in length and weighs maybe a few grams!

A busy day today. We leave here after lunch tomorrow, aiming to be home in Derbyshire by early afternoon on Monday. I really hate leaving here but I enjoy being at home in England too. But it is only a few weeks before I am back here.

Have a great weekend everyone and thank you for continuing to enjoy my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.