The Orient Express

By koko

Stoneleigh show

Today was an outing out to the stoneleigh show, mainly based on livestock, which included pigs, sheep, cattle, horses , geese, dogs, and various side stalls and food stands. First picture is the dog I would have taken home, patiently sitting in the wheelbarrow, next up a horse performing in the main display area and two farriers making horse shoes for a competition that was running. The pig was probably the best behaved in the show ring, just being controlled by the brush and board whilst walking around freely. The llamas were fascinated by a dog I had with me and the goose was probably the angriest thing in the show. Last up another display in the main ring. I also met my friend and her friend there which of course was a bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.