Friday treat..............

............. for Apache split over 2 meals (I think his stomach has shrunk!) a month ago he would have scoffed all 5 and looked for more!! Its been a long week at work so a takeaway was ordered and it would have been cruel if Apache missed out so he had a chicken tikka starter which he loved :)

I've got a bit behind again but work has been busy, we are merging 2 computer systems and I am one of the testers and its go live next weekend (involving a long day at work - eeks!). Plus I spent 2 hours chatting on the phone to a friend about our respective family trees lol

I'm not sure if someone tried to hack into or steal my Hotmail account. A week ago I received a strange email from a genuine mortgage company (I checked out both the email writer and company exist) saying that for the mortgage they needed a copy of my payslip and various other details. I tossed a coin and thought its a genuine company someone with my name is applying for a mortgage got a Hotmail account and its a genuine mistake - so I emailed back saying that they must have had the wrong email address etc. I wasn't going to but I decided I'd feel guilty if someone didn't get their mortgage offer because I'd ignore a wrongly addressed email. Plus I had a quote from a mini bus hire company for a 15 seat vehicle going f rom an address to somewhere and back again later same day!!! But then on Friday I had 5 Microsoft emails about password resets sent to my backup/recovery email account all done while I was at work - it wasn't SPAM email it was genuine Microsoft and the email was identical to the one sent when I changed everything. So I've changed my password and added on a couple of extra security bits. I can only think someone with my name has a Hotmail account set up almost identical and its an account they haven't used for a while and so have forgotten but it was still a worry especially as you can no longer set up Hotmail accounts I've had the same email since 2000.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.