It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Kehaar...

Went out to The fisheries ...which a friend of mine at work owns...... In the desperate hope to get a Kingfisher of Woodpecker shot! (Yeah right) We saw absolutely nothing! Yep typical..Paula and I were trying to do bee shots and things with zoom lenses! Ha...There's me with the big sig with no birdies to capture apart from this obliging Seagull....The title is the name of the seagull in Watership Down..I know what your thinking....the gull in that was a black headed gull (I know because I just googled it!!) This is not one of those but it really made me think of that film I used to watch when I was a kid.

Because it was staying around one lake we thought it was after fish so just as it came straight at us ....You guessed it my battery died! After that D came and said to us that when we were looking the other way trying to locate a Kingfisher or Woodpecker the darn seagull had dived in and got a fish!! We missed that too.
Oh well....This picture is heavily cropped and very noisy so don't look too close!
Off to work soon
TTFN
Draco x The I Don't Want To Go To Work Dragon ;-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.