Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Tea party!

I went Tea-set shopping today :D

Its my aim to have a really cool mis-matched tea-set and I've been burrowing around charity shops and wee second hand places for a while looking for nice china cups and saucers. I already have a tea-pot (well, two now actually! Couldn't resist the second one as it was even nicer than the first!) one cup and two saucers.
I seem to have bled the Edinburgh charitable organizations dry unfortunately, well, these things are mostly sold in sets and not individually to loonies like me....

However I hit the mother load today! Theres this really cool antiquey place just outside of Nairn - a total joy to hunt around - and they have a little room where they just sell off all their mis-matched items for 50p! Hooray!

I shall blip my acquisitions when I get back to Ed and see how they all go together. I'm most excited, I've not had a tea-set since I was 6!
Clearly going to have to have people round for tea now :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.