'Reclaiming My Kitten Bed'...........!!!

Well.....you have no idea how much persuasion it's taken me to get Kitty to use this bed again!!!!!
I'd come very near to throwing it out.............!
It's been lying around now for ages...it was filthy dirty..so I got brave ..brushed it with one of my yard brushes and washed it.....it came up lovely almost as good as new.....(he did ask me what on earth I was doing)!!!
I put it on the lounger....I put it on the chair...I put it on the bench in the sun.....I put it on his cushion on the patio step(his favourite place to sleep)!......I even brought it inside.....
I threw him into it every time I changed it's position and he would not STAY in it...
sometimes he 'sniffed' it......but mostly he just jumped straight back out...
So this is where I just threw it out of my way a few days ago.....and on Saturday evening hubby says to me have a look out the door!!!!!
and here to my amazement is the Kitty Boy testing out the bed......first he lay on the wall with his front two paws over the edge of it.....then he put his head on the soft rim....
That must have decided him because the next time we looked....there he was standing in it walking around in circles...settling himself down in it...
I didn't dare Blip him that day..as I was sure if he heard me or even thought I was watching him....he wouldn't have gotten back into it...
But he looks comfortable enough in it now doesn't he??????
He wants to know if you all would like to see a picture of him as a kitten.....??
He chose this one here
I think he's made a good choice as it's one of my favourite ones of him too......!
end of a Bank Holiday weekend here....it's been nice!!!
Annie & Kitty x x x

(PS: that link is fixed now. -Tech Support S.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.