Annieone

By Annieone

'Just Made'....................!!

I've just made this Orange & Lemon Compote about an hour ago.......!
The oranges and lemon have been sitting on my worktop for the last week.....
just waiting to have something done with them......
and it's not that it even takes that long to make.....
it's just I never seemed to be able to get enough time to do it!!
Anyway tonight I 'just bit the bullet' and did it!!!
And now I have this gorgeous, gorgeous fresh citrus spread for my toast in the morning.......(no doubt shared by either KB or D.O.G)...
By have I had a busy day........My Mam had another fall at the weekend.....didn't appear to do any serious damage......but bruises and a wound became in obvious need of looking after over the duration of the day yesterday......
so, it was the GP Doc and our local nurse today.........She is OK nothing to worry about.........and some real good came out of it.......in that very casually the Nurse mentioned that a notification had arrived to her saying that my Mam was due some respite care......and after all my worrying about how I was going to tell her it was all solved in a few minutes........it isn't that she's any happier about going but now fully understands that I have to have a break and a holiday......
I feel like a 'ton weight' has been lifted off my shoulders and now I can really look forward to the time out!!!!!

Now.....I'm lost for words...all I can say to you all......our dearest Blip friends .........
from both myself and Kitty Boy......a huge THANK YOU for all your lovely comments and such kind sentiments for our 500 Blipday yesterday....
it also means you'll be stuck with us for another while now....
I will reply to you all....possibly not tonight....! but I will get round to it..
Annie xxxx & loud Purrs frome the KB........!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.