Doe Eyed

So close .... Mum had brought her two 3 month old fawns to the meadow behind our house.

All my camera gear packed in the car ready to go out in 10 minutes and I looked out of the window. Aaargh...Ran back outside on tiptoe assembled the zoom and oh sooo quietly opened the door onto the lawn. Hidden by the shrubs they didn't see me but neither could I see them!! Finding a small hole to peek through I waited hardly daring to breath till they came past feeding on the meadow grass. There is something incredibly marvellous about being so very close to wild animals. I have patiently waited for them to come nearer over the last few weeks not daring to venture in their vicinity in case I scared them off. Almost too near about 4m away I could only get the shot if they lifted their heads...and they did :))))

What a great start to the morning....... what a lovely moment and I was grinning from ear to ear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.