Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Boy with tree on head...

More travelling today - had to go to Swaswa and then to Katalonji so left early in the morning and got home late this evening. On dust roads all day so now I am red, the car is red and everything inside the car is red!! Thankfully we have water tonight.

On the way we met lots of people carrying things on their heads but this picture of the small boy with a tree trunk on his head is my blip for today. Sometimes I complain when I have too much to do and then I am humbled once more when I see a sight like this - this small child has probably walked for miles with this log on his head - I saw many more like him today.

Am tired tonight but just glad to be home safely and that I don't have to travel anywhere tomorrow!! Looking forward to catching up with all your blips in the next couple of days - thanks for all your comments on my own!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.