Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Xavier......

Was busy training teachers today when I had a call from a good friend that he wanted to see me. I came out of the training to find this handsome boy all smiles. This is Xavier who was my neighbours child when I first came to Mzuzu. He was such a joy and used to play at my house all the time. When he was about 3 years old his father decided to take him away from his mother (it is cultural to do that here if parents separate - the father has the rights!!). His mother was heartbroken and so was I!

I have not seen Xavier since he was 3 years old and he is now 7. It was such a joy and really made my day. In this picture his elder sister is on his left and his beautiful mother on his right!

Thanks for the hearts and comments on my boy carrying water yesterday. Really appreciate! No time for comments - am teaching again tomorrow and have to prepare!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.