Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

god washing

I thought this was god in a bath having a wee wash and chill out. But apparently this is Archimedes. He discovered a way to measure the volume of object through displacement of water when he noticed that as he got into the bath the water level would rise. He was the guy who said "eureka" which apparently means "I've found it!" And he ran about outside naked shouting it as he was too excited for clothes. And he was good friends with god hence similar facial hair.*


*please take none of this as fact as I am the worst source of historical information ever. Having a geography teacher as a dad (though fat load of use that subject's been to me as you'll see fron the number of "I've been lost today" tweets and update) history was the rival subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.