Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Motivation

I have been a bit stiffled by a lack of blip motivation as of late. The feelings manifest themselves on numerous levels including lack of photographic inspiration and limited commenting. It is not that I am not enjoying the process, but it feels like more of a chore than it has been in the past. I am hoping that I can battle through this and am thinking that it is reflection of the hecticness in the other parts of my life.

Today was no different and I struggled for blip motivation. These flowers are everywhere and I decided to capture one with the macro lens. This was a bit of a tough shot due to the lateness of the day (e.g. limited light) and my lack of a tripod. The shot turned out quite well given that it is handheld.

I am hoping that the weekend brings new perspectives and will help me escape my current doldrums. I also plan on getting back to commenting shortly. Finally, I posted the rest of the pictures from the Great Camp Sagamore and you can find the complete album here. I took many pictures and it was one of these weekends where I wished that I could post more than one blip per day.


Post Processing:
Increase contrast
Increase highlight exposure
Decrease shadow exposure

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.