My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Couldn't that Be Lovely........

...........if this was converted into a house, was my first thought when passing this building standing well back down a quiet side road. I let my imagination loose and could see a really lovely home - with a circular drive in front and flanking flower beds. Well. one can dream. Apart from all that, the stonework and proportions of the building even it it's present state I thought were very pleasing and the actual fabric in pretty good order.

My decorator is getting on quite well - the shade of paint I chose looks little different from that shown on the colour chart - perhaps nicer than I had anticipated. It is rather strange but when I did colour schemes for Show Houses, I was a lot more confident/adventurous than I am when choosing for myself.

Another warm sunny start but by 2.00pm the cloud had rolled in just like so many other days. Temperature is 64 Deg.F which isn't all that warm for August.

Hope your week is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.