Family Dog

By Family_Dog

It's my garden...

I can pick if I want to!

Layla and Bella came for a visit today. We were beach bums for a while, picnic eaters, swing park loopers, bouncy castle bouncers (£1.50 for 30 minutes each! Was supposed to be £1.50 for 10 minutes but the bouncy castle wifey was so enthralled with '50 shades of Grey' - her 4th reading of it - that she didn't ever get round to calling time on us!), cake eaters and general good timers.

Lovely!

I took them round to the new house to see what they thought and I have to say I feel about 100 times better about the house after their visit. Hooray! The good thing about getting into the house and doing it up in dribs and drabs is that each time I go round I like it a little bit more.

Anyway. The first thing Layla noticed was the absolutely mahoooosive Dahlias in the front garden. Giant colourful beasts, they are. She told me I should pick some for the house to give the buds on the bushes a chance to shine. It wasn't till she pointed it out that I remembered I was allowed to.

My garden = my flowers. Totally brilliant. It might not be a particularly stunning realisation to you, but I've never had a garden before. Totally delighted by this!

So now these lovely blooms are sitting in a vase in my living room and they are bayootifoooool! Chuffed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.