Family Dog

By Family_Dog

If the shoe fits.

I took Arlo in to my work today as I wanted to get his feet measured for school shoes afterwards. The plan was to go to Russell & Bromley at one end of Princes St and then if nothing was suitable, walk all the way to John Lewis for a last ditch look.

He was an absolute dream all day at work, I genuinely had a lovely time with him - but work carried on waaaaay to long and we ran out of time so it was John Lewis as the only stop.

Arlo took this pic of me hunting down the pair I disliked least. Fortunately, Arlo liked the first pair he tried on and I didn't loathe them as much as I thought I might so we were done fairly quickly. We then hit the toy dept where Arlo had £30 to spend.

Problem. £30 is actually enough to buy quite a lot of stuff so he was trapped in a horrible dilemma for ages. In the end he chose a Superman battle in a box with a baddie and Batman as a side kick (eh?) and had £5 change. When I asked him what he wanted to buy with it he said he wanted to buy Ida a present.

Isn't that amazing? I am so proud of him. He chose a little peppa pig you that she'll love.

After that, we hit the wallpaper department where I got 15 (yes, 15) wallpaper samples for the new hoose - so exciting - and even then he was amazingly behaved. As a treat for being so lovely all day we went for pizza at Bar Napoli, one of my favourite Italians ever.

Me: do you think you'll cry on the first day of school next week?
Arlo (looking incredulous): why on EARTH would I do that? I'm a big boy
Me: we'll, some children do that's all. You know when mummy went to school, all the children
Arlo: Mummy could you stop talking please? I want to get back to my game.

Ahhhh. I'll always cherish these bonding moments....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.