stujphoto

By stujphoto

The Posy

This afternoon I took my two grand-daughters to the new playpark at John Muir Country Park. It's a great play area as it has a good range of equipment. Most importantly from from youngest grand-daughter's perspective it has loads of things to climb as she is a real tomboy at heart.

The park has been nicely landscaped and round groups of equipment it has banks of wild flowers, perhaps most strikingly some cornflowers. I've always loved the royal blue hue of these flowers.

I was therefore a little surprised to see Emma, the youngest present a posy of four flowers to her sister. Initially I thought it was for for her Nana, who was away doing the shopping but, in fact, it was for her older sister, Justine, which was just as sweet. Emma has been at times very wearing today, at least for us grandparents, but this wee gesture somehow redeemed the day for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.