The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Painted ladies!

Thank you all for your very nice comments yesterday - sorry not to respond to you at the time. but it's greatly appreciated.

Mum went off to her art class today .. and I spent two hours sitting next to the buddleia in the garden, with my camera ..

It's absolutely heaving with butterflies at the moment - mainly peacocks, various white ones I really MUST look up, a comma, a red admiral, and these painted ladies .. beautiful things! I even saw a brimstone in the garden yesterday.

In the afternoon I went to the disused chalk quarry - now a wildflower and butterfly haven. It was lovely to sit cross legged for an hour - eye to eye with thousands of buzzing bees and butterflies of all sorts ..

Not a bad day really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.