But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Nice One Squirrel.

I spent a large portion of today jumping through legal hoops again. I was dealing with the application for power of attorney at a free 30 minute session with a local solicitor; it was, of course, in confidence and, bearing in mind his very useful advice, it had better remain so.

We are also having difficulty with deeds and wills. The documents are securely lodged with the family solicitors for safe keeping; unfortunately, said legal gentlemen went bankrupt three years ago and there appears to be no known method of retrieving our items from their safe lodging place. The good news is that we have an unsigned draft copy of the will and so can copy it and get it signed and witnessed (provided that The Old Lady is spared for long enough) and placed in a really secure place; I'm going for under the mattress.

I took a stroll around the common before going in to visit TOL this evening when my attention was caught by this scuttling squirrel; I froze, he froze, I slowly raised my camera and zoomed in, a single click and he scuttled off never to be seen again. I could have done with the luxury of a second shot to improve on the focus but, I like the composition although I can take no credit for it and I don't think I've ever taken a picture of a real live wild mammal before.

Since yesterday included a discussion of gorillas and Gromits, today’s back blip is of the gorilla, “Going Gone Gorilla" from July the 16th, 2011.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.