Glimmer

Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise

There was a glimmer of hope when I went to bed last night that all would not be lost this morning. There was broken cloud in the sky and the forecast was cloudy for 4am but rainy by 7am so I was hopeful that I would be lucky.

I headed back to Custom House Quay where I haven't taken a sunrise since the 5th April. As it got earlier and farther west the Esplanade, Royal Gourock Yacht club and latterly Cardwell Bay have been my haunts over the summer months but now that it's that little bit later and there was only a glimmer of hope that I would see the sun then Custom House seemed the place to be as there is plenty here to add interest.

You could have had the old fashioned street lights, the helicopter, the Kilcreggan boat leaving James Watt Dock or the brief rainbow but I thought I'd go for this glimmer of sunlight. Looking at the forecast and the clouds in the sky, it may be the last time we see it today.

Happy Friday Blippers, I'm off for a quick snooze before I take my car for a service at 7.30am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.