Views of my world

By rosamund

Paintings

I made myself a list at the start of the holidays of all the things I wanted to get done around the house. At the top was one item carried over from the Easter holidays "hang big painting". (Hermit on the Hill by Alma Wolfson)

I don't have a drill, and this is one BIG painting (53"x53") so it needs 2 rawl plugs and screws to hang on. Thankfully Paul popped round and gave me a loan of his drill so before Carlos' friends came for dinner I managed to get the big painting hung, more than 4 years after we moved in!

I'm so pleased its up and had fun moving around my other paintings for the most pleasing combination. I've left a couple of spaces for my TWO Scott Naismith paintings, there's the one I'm buying that I've mentioned before and now the one I WON yesterday!! He was doing a giveaway on twitter, retweet to win type thing, and I won another of his paintings, this one is only wee and unframed at present but my friend Louise at the Seagull Gallery will soon have that sorted for me.

It's all very exciting and with my decorating and cleaning chores all ticked off the list the house is looking good and I'm happy that there's no big jobs to be done when I go back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.