Woody woodpecker

It was good to see Jane and Mares, last night. We had a good old catch up over dinner. We have been friends since our School days and even though we have all taken different paths in life, we still love spending time together.

Thankfully no more mishaps befell me. Although we did all rather grandly and noisily attempt to exit the restaurant through a door that didn't actually lead anywhere... gave the other punters and staff a laugh.

I'm a woman on a mission today. I didn't get to bed until gone 1am and then I was up at 6.15am and off to the supermarket. Back home by 7.30am doing my laundry, clearing out clothes, that I never wear, vacuuming the house, fitting the new handset to the shower that I broke yesterday and so on...

Pete's sister is popping in later and I have a cheese pie to make.

Generally feeling very energised today.

I caught Mr Woodpecker spying on me as I charged round the house doing all my chores.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.