Leslabelle

By Leslabelle

Sunbathing fly

Spotted this big mushroom and thought i'd get a blip of it so got down on my belly in the grass (not an easy manouvre).
It was tricky with my phone camera though. I took loads of snaps and this was the only one that was relatively in focus. Once I saw it full sized on the laptop I realised there was a cheeky fly on there basking in the sun.

Woke up this morning and was vitually deaf in one ear and the other one was a bit muffled too. Got OH to put the wax removing oil drop things in but it didn't make any difference.
So all day i've been holding my nose and blowing to try and get them to pop etc. It is now sore from me poking at it and trying to get it cleared plus I've been feeling a bit sick and dizzy.
I've never had any problems with my ears so it's really debilitating. All I can hear is my own breathing inside my head and loud buzzing. I hope it sorts itself out overnight again.

Thank goodness it's the weekend - phew, a lie in tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.