Hopscotch

This was a picture of a little blue butterfly. But I decided there'd be other days for butterfly pics.

We had a lovely couple of hours out late afternoon. Richard finishes work at 3pm on Fridays but today he managed to get away at 2pm. So after walking the dog (and taking photos of a dead buzzard*. Very sad) and having a chat with Gemma about her plans for this year (that went well - I had a coughing fit), we went to Marwood Hill Garden near Barnstaple - known to the locals as Dr Smart's garden. We didn't have time for a proper visit so we just went to the tearoom and had lovely tea and cake, and a skip through the gorgeous wisteria tunnel. It's a wonderful place in rolling Devon countryside, and it's buzzing with wildlife. We wandered around the beautiful little 13th century church nearby before we left.

I came home and thought my garden looked pretty pathetic in comparison

The weather was perfect: fluffy clouds, not too warm, just sunny and bright.

We've just watched a rather weird film with the teens. Quite disturbing really. I hope we haven't damaged them.


The TV programme Would I Lie To You has just started. Des O'Connor is on it. I'm going to sit here and wait for Richard to come back from taking the dog out and see how long it takes before he tells me how he once saw Des O'Connor in a bar in Australia.


*Richard tried to phone up and report the dead buzzard but it was out of office hours

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.