to infinity and beyond

By whizkids

grandpa's putting grounds

my mom's dad passed away before i was born. my dad's father passed away while i was a high school student. it has been several years now that i have had only one grandparent around - my mother's mother. however, both of my grandfathers played the wonderful game of golf at some time or another. neither were daily golfers, but they did get out and enjoy the game every now and then. one of them even had an automatic golf ball returning machine for use on his indoor putting practice mat.

once married, i essentially inherited another set of grandparents through my wife's family. the grandfather we are currently staying with is also a golfer (hooray!) and has a nice place to putt around in the basement. he has been generous enough to let me practice down there. thank goodness for grandpas (and grandmas, too, that let grandpas be themselves).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.