JanetH

By JanetH

On the road again!

I have struggled to get motivated today and haven't achieved as much as I should have. Couldn't bring myself to pack up again but eventually managed it late afternoon. It must be the worst packing ever. As I am travelling to family this time I just picked up by washing basket with wet and semi wet clothes and put it on the back seat, then just threw all the odds and ends into the boot of the car. I've no idea whether I've got what I need!

Lovely journey cross country. We have travelled East to Leeds, tomorrow we go South-east ...... are you keeping up??? The evening light was stunning on the hills but, as ever, there was nowhere to stop to get the views I wanted. I settled for a quick stop along the River Wharfe just outside Otley.

Now at Mum's. Thankfully she has a drier and she has also taken pity on me and is helping doing the ironing! Aren't Mums wonderful!!!

Didn't I take a lot of photos today!

Today is also the first anniversary of my moment of madness as I abseiled down Liverpool Cathedral. Do please have a look at the thumbnail to the right >>>>>

Big Adventure Day 66 - Travelling
Photos 1/9287
Beds 12

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.