Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Day 34: Same old, same old

Like me, this Praying Mantis spent all morning at the pool's edge. Unlike me, it didn't move. At least I was swimming sometimes! Eventually I moved it to the relative safety of our geraniums border which it seemed to like and started swaying. Unlike the Mantis I blipped before, this one had large lacy wings folded over its back which according to a quick bit of internet research seems to suggest that it is a fully mature cricket-eating flying adult in the last third of its Mantis life.

Unlike the Mantis, I did not sway around the flowers, nor did I eat crickets but instead, spent the rest of the day as I had the morning - same old same old swimming, reading and chatting with others whose company I so much enjoy. Such a lovely way to spend a day. Well, lots of days. Like the Mantis, I seem quite able to sit around for hours without doing very much.

Finally finished reading "1000 years of annoying the French" by Stephen Clarke - witty and informative, great fun. Now listening to "The Golem and the Jinni" a first novel by Helene Wecher. Haven't made up my mind about this one yet. My opinion could sway either way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.