Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Day 35: A Day Out

Learning that we all like the same restaurant but that these friends had never experienced a Turkish breakfast there (or anywhere else) before, all ten of us went together this morning for this, my favourite Turkish treat. The photo was taken more than three hours later when very full, completely satiated and ready to pop, we finally finished eating and then went to Mark and Sharon's pool for a few hours - the first time I have visited their holiday complex. Surprised that I didn't sink after so much breakfast, I managed to stay afloat with a couple of Pimms and lemonade which I have never drunk before, so a new vittles and taste buds experience for everyone today. A lovely day in the good company of friends.

In the evening and back home, I had a couple of glasses of refreshingly cold white wine and some entertaining conversation with Anita and her friend on their first floor balcony where during the day there is a lovely view of the Aegean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.