Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Dora the Explorer

Ed had an appointment at the Genius Bar this morning, so I took Orla to John Lewis to buy the remainder of her school uniform. We got a pair of shoes, a pair of plimsolls, two white shirts (age 6) and two grey pinafores (also age 6). We still need to get gym kit and a school bag.

After a quick trip over to Next, we went back to John Lewis to have lunch in the cafe. I saw a sign saying that Dora the Explorer was in the basement. I decided not mention it as we were going for lunch, but as we were walking towards the lift we ran into Dora returning from her tea break. Orla was completely tongue-tied. I think she was a bit starstuck but also a bit scared - Dora was quite creepy!

Orla went swimming with her dad this afternoon. She dived down to the bottom of the pool to retrieve a toy. She was very proud and desperate to tell me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.