A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Process.

Cranberry & white chocolate flapjack :)

Weird, weird day.

Slightly 'meh' work shift in the morning. Not entirely sure why, but hey, they happen.

Back to the flat for a quick nap (sleep pattern is somewhat squiffy!) then a mad dash into town with Tabita to get tickets for a show. In the space of 45 minutes we had gone from our flat to the Fringe shop on High Street and then across to Tollcross for the show. (We actually ended up purchasing tickets online while standing in the shop because it turns out the box office queue is huge and really not worth the 90p saving when you have a show to catch!). Out of breath but, incredibly, 5 minutes early and we settled in for the show which, for me, was to be the first of two shows at that venue.

The first, "A Long Road Home" was a family targeted retelling of the Prodigal Son. Non-parents and in our twenties it still made us laugh, so that's something :)

The second, "Hide and Seek", was completely different to anything I had seen before but really enjoyable and I left with a contented smile.

After dinner I decided to head to Sainsbury to get a couple of bits for making flapjacks. Something so mundane ended up being frustrating and disheartening thanks to a comment from one man on the bus offering me a seat...on his knee. Embarrassed & somewhat annoyed I bumbled about Sainsbury for a bit, amazing managing to buy what I had gone in for :)

Back to the flat, frustration vented (sorry Facebook!), flapjacks made & Sovereign Grace Music's newest album sampled. Feeling much brighter & lighter...reflecting on all that I have to be thankful for, particularly that my identity is not found in man's thoughts but God's love.

And I guess we're all just a work in progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.