Akasha

By Akasha

Sunday Morning With Isla

Got a phone call from Isla this morning to say that she, her mummy, Danny and the dogs were on their way down to go for a walk with the dogs on the cliffs. After a bit of a conversation it was decided that seeing as no one had had their breakfast yet that they would have it here with me and Husband at my house. So we had pancakes, followed by bacon, scrambled eggs, mushrooms and beans toast and marmalade. It was all very yummy. Isla had a bit of a nautical theme fashion wise going which worked very well, she is a girly girl and likes nail varnish which my son Danny doesnt like her wearing as he say she is too young. There is also a bit of a power struggle going on between them as Isla wants a bikini to take on her holidays next month and again Danny says she is too young for a bikini and that a costume is more in order for her age, she is 2 nearly 3. I giggled to myself as I was imagining the arguments that are going to go on between them when she gets to her teenage years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.