Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Mrs Computer Joy's 60th

This is the brave woman and now pal Joy, who spent a very long time teaching me to use my computer. She plus husband moved last year moved to the Wild East of Eccles-on- Sea Norfolk. I promised to make it to her 60th Birthday party.
Eccles is not on my AA road Atlas, and the Google map I printed off was totaly wrong. Far eastern Norfolk is tiny lanes, no signposts, to get very confused in. Eccles I reached via a hideous track, that reminded me of Africa. Originaly a collection of beach chalets behind high sand dunes, it's developed into a very idiosyncratic bunch of dwellings---apparently no planning regs.
The party, in Debs garden, was a very jolly affair : lots of good BBQ. Some clever woman made a lap-top shaped birthday cake. I left early : chickened out of that drive in the dark!!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.