Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I just love

When I manage to put my thread at some really good place... so good that I can't find it when I need it... :(
Today I'm experimenting with food. I'm making pulled pork in a terrine in the oven. Never done that before and haven't used a terrine before. :) I think I was a bit overly cautious with the terrine before I used it. It said in the instructions to rinse it in water before putting it in a cold oven, so the water would seep into the pores of the material. And I did so, several times. :D It's still in one piece though... :) The pork has been in the oven for a little more then 6 hours now and I'm going to take it out soon.
During this time I thought I'd make some trousers. They're not finished by a long shot, but at least I've cut the fabric. :)
Thunder and headache today. Hopefully the weather will be a bit better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.