Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Surprise trip to the sea!

I have a group of lady friends who I met through a pregnancy forum when I was pregnant will L. A few of us have kept in touch and we try to get together at least once a year.

A group on mass has been too hard to organise this year but four of us arranges to meet in Weston Super Today. The kids thought they were taking me to the coach station but we'd secretly packed some bags as booked a hotel so we could all go together. It's the first time mine have met any of the other July 2010 babies and they all got on brilliantly. Even the older siblings hit it off.

After fish and chips on the pier we went to an indoor play centre so the mummies and J could catch up. It always feels so surreal when we're together. Poole who I normally only see through a pc screen.

Weston super mare has changed a lots since I last went there. The pier is swish now, there's lots of fresh buildings and there's since family vibe about the place. I was shocked how reasonably priced everything is. Ice cream especially!
E & M went on chairoplane and we walked along the sea front for a while before going for dinner at out premier inn.

It actually was nice for us all to go to sleep as a family and wake up together too. L and I were the last 2 standing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.