1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Hi Ho Whisper, Away .... !!!!

We use some of our Tesco Clubcard points to see a film at the cinema this afternoon. We saw ' The Lone Ranger ', not particularly rated by the critics, but what do they know. We enjoyed it.

The only trouble was that it's almost a year since Whisper died and seeing the beautifully trained horse playing Silver drinking beer ( he liked to partake himself when Lou rode him down to the pub ) about half way through the film rather set me off. By the time it ended I was practically sobbing!! I bet the attendant thought " what the hell ... ? ", as we left with me drying my eyes and blowing my nose!!

Anyway, for anyone not grieving for a lost horse, particularly a white one, ( and even if you are ) it's a fun film ... Left me hoping there will be a Lone Ranger II.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.