Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Satisfying Sunday

We woke to the Central Coast vapor veil, which provides a lengthy morning. Mr. Fun cooked a delicious egg breakfast for us. Then he walked to the nearby Catholic Church to attend their morning service. He didn’t give me enough notice that he was going to do that, so I wasn’t ready and stayed home.

Once I got the breakfast mess cleaned, I got myself presentable, and then I sat on the sofa with three pooches who want to be exactly where I am. I am thoroughly enjoying my Donald Hall book The Best Day the Worst Day. When I purchased it the other day at the Seniors Thrift shop, I thought I had snagged a treasure for $1 and I certainly did!

Mr. Fun returned home very enthusiastic about the morning worship, and especially complimenting the music team – a man & wife. He had spoken with them afterward and learned that they too had spent much time in Laguna Beach as we have in the past.

Later in the afternoon we took a drive to the community of Morro Bay just to lookey-lou, do a little bit of grocery shopping, and we took the dogs so that we could walk them. This photo came from our walk out near the jetty.

Once we arrived back home the pooches were "pooped from the long walk." So we did not go for an evening walk.

This has been a satisfying Sunday.
From California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, and Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.