Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 5 finishing touches

Another day of sorting out M's bedroom. I began the day by putting a second coat on the grey even though I probably could have got away without. I then spent a couple of hours this afternoon buying sheets, shelves, a new clock and a board to go behind the darts board. This evening I put up the shelves - nightmare!! They looked great in the catalogue but were a pain to put up and, despite using a spirit level, they don't quite look right. I'll hopefully blip them tomorrow when I'll try and get the whole room in a photo including the last bit which is the board to protect the wall from stray darts. The tidying up after decorating has taken ages - at least I haven't got to do any more until next year!

This is M's new clock which was a bargain for a fiver. I liked the reflection from the new blind but the camera wouldn't pick it up for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.