Legacy

By Legacy

More Glass

Margie and I slept late and move slowly but eventually ended up at Bellevue Square shopping mall where we wandered through a bunch of fun shops. After a few hours we decided to head back home and wait for Derek and Mark to get home. We all went to dinner at Cactus, a very nice but noisy restaurant in Bellevue and had a great time.

The amazing glass chandelier is another installation by Dale Chihuly and I couldn't resist blipping it even though I blipped some of his work yesterday. It's hanging in the atrium at Lincoln Square and is very striking. I took other pictures of the Bellevue skyline and the four of us having dinner, as well as some other moment during the day, but I kept coming back to this one.

Margie flies back to L.A. tomorrow and I'll head home to Bellingham. It's been really wonderful seeing her. We realized we hadn't seen each other for more than 10 years and have vowed to shorten the time between visits from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.