In the warm and dry

I'm afraid it's another calf blip tonight. By the time I realised I hadn't taken a photo today, it was raining and time to go and feed the wee darlings. At least they were in the warm and dry.

A couple of months ago I entered three of my farming photos in the annual PGG Wrightson's photo competition. Two weeks ago I received an e-mail to say that two of the photo's had been selected, out of 1700, to go onto the next step of judging. Yesterday I received another e-mail to again say that both photo's had progressed onto the final stage of judging. From here, 12 of the photo's get chosen to go in the 2014 PGG Wrightson's calendar, with another one being chosen for the people's choice, where the public vote which one they think is best. I find out in the next week or two if any of my 2 photo's have gained a place in the calendar. Fingers crossed, but even if they don't go any further, I'm dead chuffed that they both have got this far!

For those overseas, PGG Wrightsons is a rural farm supply store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.