Dippy egg

Charlotte didn't wake till 6:30 this morning!
Think she was worn out from yesterday.
She did shout dadda at 4:00 just to check mummy and daddy were both fast asleep / wide awake!

Charlotte went off to nursery with her daddy and I spent the time updating her scrap book. Once daddy was home I set about doing school work. Managed to sort out my folders, file away a load of paperwork that was not needed, create a new planning file as well as plan the music and pshe for the term.

Picked Charlotte up at three and took her to get weighed. Not overly impressed with the health visitor who told me
So she was born full term
Erm no, she was prem
No she was born in November so she was full term
No, she was born in November but due January.

Eventually she agreed!

So she's coming up to 19 months
Erm no, she's 21 months at the end of the month
No, she's going to be 19 months
She then went November to November is a year add on the other months = 19!
(I've since worker out she was counting November to November as 10 months not 12)

I went to take her nappy off her, was told not to, that a nappy wouldn't alter the weight! I said it was quite a heavy nappy as nursery she she hadn't been changed since 1pm (now 3:30) because they knew I was off to get her weighed. Once again she said a nappy would not change her weight.

Eventually she conceded that a nappy would weigh something and she was weighed. As I was dressing her I dropped 'accidentally' her nappy onto the scales and said 'ooooo look Charlotte, your nappy was heavy!'

Came home, played lots, discovered felt tip pens and also how to stand in her potty! Had great fun eating her dippy egg.

Going into work tomorrow to try and get more stuff done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.