So many choices!

This neck of the world is just amazingly beautiful. The confluence of ocean, lakes and mountains makes it very special and quite unique. And is giving me a headache to pick the one daily photo!

This was taken during a 3-hr hike to and from the Skookumchuck Narrows at Egmont, about half-way up the Sunshine Coast. I love the tall trees, covered in moss, with a cover of fern in the under-forest. Some of it reminds me of forests where I grew up (except we have more pines).

Had another hour-long ferry ride through the Jervis inlet and the scenery from the water was something to behold too. We've settled for the night in Powell River, where we chanced upon a surprisingly good restaurant (the Tree Frog) and a real treat of a delicious dinner worthy of the best you could find in NYC!

No clue where we'll be heading tomorrow. We'll see what mood strikes us :)

ps: I need to thank everyone who's commented on the image that got staff pick and who's subcribed to my journal! I want to revert directly to all of you but need to stop long enough in our journey to have the time to do so. Pls know that it's all much appreciated though :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.