Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

Made in Scotland...from girders

I have spent too much time with Oral Health Practitioners and Nutritionists. I am the sort of boring Granny who says, 'What would you like to drink? You can have milk or water.' I might allow a fruit smoothie if it's meal time, but that's it. So how did this happen? Well, she's not only made from girders, this lassie, but she is also a very smart negotiator and extremely perceptive. She found Granny's Achilles heel in no time. 'My Daddy said there was a special Scottish drink I should try...'

We had a picnic on Cumbrae today. Just got settled, had our picnic, found our first jellyfish and hadn't even got round to finding shells when the heavens opened. Had to seek refuge in a café. Had to order an ice cream. It's a hard life.

She has just played me at Chinese Chequers and employed such a smart strategy we drew and I was trying to win, honestly I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.