mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Sand Sleepers

I'm not happy with this photo. I like the composition but I'm annoyed that it's blurred, and that I didn't realise and that the tide will have washed them away by now - which is kinda why I uploaded it even though I had better pictures, because they looked so surreal and beautiful and I thought I'd document them while I had the chance (even if I haven't done a very good job of it!)

Had a really chill day off - breakfast at Sunset bar and a chill with the laptop and Facebook and Pinterest along with Simone, before heading to the beach for a bit even though it was kinda cloudy! Then had a lovely skype/phone call with Becky, catching up on all the gossip, before heading off on a walk over the sand dunes with my camera. There wasn't a great deal to see and the lake was too far to walk to that late at night but it was fun anyway and got a few pictures of the sunset (mediocre by Corfu standards) and of these sand sculptures. The shoreline is dotted with so many sandcastles in the evening, with moats and feathers stuck in and driftwood and different sand turrets - one even laced through with bright plastic straws, and it's strange to think that they'll be erased or mostly destroyed by the morning, only to be rebuilt the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.