mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Corfiot Cross

Having guided in Corfu town 3 weeks in a row I wasn’t particularly enthused about going again, but I thought I’d make the most of it and take my camera along.

Bumped into Michaela, one of the Olympic reps in town and had dinner with her and a couple of her friends (nice to have company but worst moussaka I’ve ever had and they put water and bread on the table, which they charged us for!) and then wandered up to the old fortress to take pictures. Met back up with Michaela briefly before strolling back down to the harbour

This picture was taken at the very top of the old fortress, which gives impressive views of Corfu Town and Garitsa Bay. You'll recognise it from this blip.

Not a bad evening but finishing late is always knackering - between see-ins and guiding I finish at 11pm three times a week and start again at 9am. Overworked and underpaid it would seem, but there are perks, so I suppose I shouldn't complain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.