South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Mystery flower..... is Godetia!

I thought I would post this today, rather than another Holiday Club photo! This is from a packet of seeds that were free with Shredded Wheat, and we didn't think to keep the packet, so we don't know what it is now!! The plants have all grown, but so far only this one flower has appeared! It's about two inches across roughly, and is almost transparent pink. I think it's really pretty, and any ideas as to what it is would be welcome!! It has spindly stalks and long pointed leaves and grows to about 8 inches tall.

Feel pretty tired today, and I think most other members of the team do too. I have no idea why, but Thursday is always the day when this seems to happen! We have over 80 people signed up for the pizza finale tomorrow evening and I think more pizzas may be needed....tomorrow is the busiest day when we have a morning and evening meeting. Should be good though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.