Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Devil in the Details

I couldn't find any confirmation of the car rental I'd made in Iceland through Icelandair, though I remembered seeing it. I searched my emails but nothing came up. I finally found it after trying a couple of different keywords.

There were two reasons why it was so hard to find. The email I was looking for was in my gmail spam folder, along with many other emails that didn't belong there. (Comcast does a much better job sorting the wheat from the chaff.) It still would have been found if I'd searched for Air Iceland instead of Icelandair -- which is where the flight confirmation emails came from.

Now I have to try to make sense of the options for phone, text messaging, and data on the iPhone. It's great to have those features on a trip, but it's a bit more complicated (and expensive) when going out of country.

I'm very grateful that Cynthia does most of the planning for our trips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.