Views of my world

By rosamund

Apologies

I apologise for the familiar view this morning and confess I was just too tired to haul my ass (or really my foot) very far this morning.

I was 3 hours at A & E last night, 2 in the waiting room and 1 in a cubicle before a doctor eventually looked at my foot said I needed an antibiotic dressing which was promptly applied by a nurse in about 30 seconds flat, she said "that's you" and walked off. I'm glad my foots not too bad, I know in A&E terms it wasn't much of a priority but I left at half past midnight feeling exhausted and in the dark. I have a dressing on my foot, what does it do? How long should it be on? Will I need another one? Is it allowed to get wet? Don't ask me! I haven't a clue.

So I set my alarm for 5.30am and at 5.51am, the designated moment of sunrise for today I stuck the camera out the front door and went back to bed.

I'm still tired but glad I saved my energy for the working day. Might phone the nurse at my GP later for some follow up advice then I'll be mostly sleeping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.