Views of my world

By rosamund

School

You can imagine the job I had getting a second year and a fourth year to pose for nice photos at 7.30 in the morning! Freya's beauty regime was completed on time, Noah's hat was prized from his head, blazers were on, shirts tucked in but I still had to crop and chop. It seemed like if one looked good the other had their eyes shut or was larking about (hence Freya's attempts to get Noah's eyes open in the bottom shot, pity hers are shut though!) The great thing is it sums them up perfectly; happy, fun unique individuals ready to embrace the challenges of a new school year.

Work was really good and pottery was even better. Finished off my bowls and pot from last week so that was good. My foot swelled up quite a bit while I was sitting though so the consensus of the pottery group was that I should pop into A & E on my way home to get it looked at so tonight's blip is brought to you from Inverclyde Royal Infirmary. I've been triaged and my temperature is fine so fingers crossed its all ok. I'd rather know now though than risk it being worse in the morning.

So glad I've got my iPad with me and plenty time to catch up and comment on all the journals I've been neglecting since going back to work. Wish me luck, I could be here a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.