Cool as a Cucumber

Simba loves to find a place to sit in the greenhouse, come rain or shine, but this was a new one today. He carefully pushed aside the cucumbers which were resting on this seed tray and snuggled down:-) The cucumber grower (aka my husband) was not amused and chased him out! No harm was done to cat nor cucumber!

I decided to make some lemon curd today from an easy-peasy microwave recipe given to me by a friend, as I had bought some huge lemons from Sorrento in the supermarket and thought it would remind us of our holiday there. It took about 10 minutes in all to make the curd, but I think it might be just a little too sweet for our liking, as I had forgotten that lemons from Sorrento are not as bitter as normal ones! I'm sure it will still be eaten and enjoyed however.

Going out this evening to a local fish restaurant with friends, so looking forward to a lovely meal. Hope you all have a great weekend:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.